Weekly Recipe 5.0

Hey friends. Sorry I missed last weeks recipe. When I post a recipe, I like to make it that within the week to make sure I give you all a good and easy recipe. So this week I’m going at you with “Dirt Cake.” I’m pretty sure it is something that we have all heard about, but rarely make or think about. But if you make this often or know a lot about it I’d love to hear about it! I got this reicpe from Shugary Sweets

  • 1 package (15.5 oz) Oreo cookies, crushed (with filling)
  • 1/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
  • 3/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 2 3/4 cup milk (any variety)
  • 2 boxes (3.4 oz each) instant chocolate (or vanilla) pudding mix
  • 12 oz Cool Whip
  • gummi worms, optional
  • 1 cup chocolate chips, chopped, optional
  1. Crush oreos in a gallon size bag.
  2. Combine butter, cream cheese, and powdered sugar in a bowl until it’s fluffy.
  3. Mix the pudding mix with milk. Fold this mixture into the butter/cream cheese mixture.
  4. Fold in the cool whip.
  5. Add in your chocolate chips if you want that extra crunch.
  6. Now time to put it all together. Put down the chocolate layer. cover it in the crushed oreos. and repeat. I got 4 layers in total.
  7. Add gummy worms to the top, and let it rest in the frige for at least 2 hours.
  8. Enjoy!

Did you try it! Let me know in the comments below and how much you love it (or don’t love it)! Thanks for checking out the recipe this week.

*Completely unrelated Pro-Tip* When making chocolate chip cookes, freeze tablespoon sized balls of nutella. Wrap the cookie dough around it and bake. You’re welcome.

Published by HomesofTomorrow20

I am a licensed REALTOR in the Commonwealth of Virginia. I specialize in Rockingham and Shenandoah properties, but I have a global reach working for Coldwell Banker, so I can either help you, or get you help anywhere in the world!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started